Child of Grace

posted in: Feature Films, TV | 0

Child of Grace is a 2015 drama feature film, directed by Ian McCrudden. The film is based on the novel June Bug by Chris Fabry (Tyndale House Publishers, Inc. 2009) and stars Ted Levine and Maggie Elizabeth Jones .

9-year-old Katie has spent most of her life traveling the country in an RV with her father. One day she sees a portrait of herself on a missing child poster and realizes that the man she thinks is her loving father may be her kidnapper. As Katie contends with this discovery, a small-town sheriff, her grandfather, simultaneously tries to figure out the truth of her disappearance when new evidence surfaces.

Child of Grace features an original music score written by Henrik Åström. The score album is available on Amazon and iTunes. The film is available for purchase on iTunes, Google Play, Amazon USA and Amazon UK.

Official site:



Holding The Wire

posted in: Feature Films, TV | 0

Holding The Wire is a 2016 feature documentary from Iacon Pictures.

The film is an unique portrait of tournament paintball during an economically turbulent time. Filmmaker Jose Diaz sets out to document the lives and experiences of tournament paintball players. Along the way, he encounters a variety of individuals, young and old, from different walks of life, all united by a fierce passion for tournament paintball.

The music score is composed by Henrik Åström.



Captain Blackout

posted in: Short Films, TV | 0

Captain Blackout is a 2013 TV pilot from Hellespont Films and directed by Matthew Panepinto.

Captain Blackout tells the story of James Black (Dann Florek) who miraculously awakens from three decades of unconsciousness to find a drastically altered reality. Though his family and friends hope to gradually integrate him back into their lives, it’s all turned upside down when James discovers that his wife has left him for his Best Man, his daughter (Daine Neal) is engaged to a woman, and staunch Republican, Ronald Reagan, has been replaced by an African American Democrat. Only two pillars of stability remain: a rational therapist twenty years his junior (Chris Papavasiliou), and the downtown club where James’s most sacred memories remain.

Starring Dann Florek, Diane Neal, Tamara Tunie, Chris Papavasiliou, Lawton Paskea, Christine Kelly, Charlie Heydt and Jim Conroy.

Music by Henrik Åström.

Captain Blackout can currently be seen on the web at Amazon.



Make Your Mark

posted in: TV | 0

The new do-it-yourself series MAKE YOUR MARK features the creative talents and enthusiastic personality of the top-selling craft book author Mark Montano. In each episode, the trend-setting former fashion designer and his guest experts create affordable, accessible and customizable, yet stylish, projects for the whole family. Each episode allows Mark to explore a fun theme — from Halloween and Downton Abbey to Fashion Week and more.

American Public Television

Backflip Theory Productions

Henrik Åström

The Magic Ferret

posted in: Short Films, TV | 0

The Magic Ferret is a 2013 short film from HiJinx Entertainment.

Sam is a six-year-old orphan with a pet ferret named Booger. Sam is as cute as a button, but he just can’t seem to find a family who wants him. When the newest prospective parents come to visit, Sam decides to impress them with a few magic tricks. He becomes “The Great Sambini” with Booger as his assistant. When his most amazing trick flops, Sam is deflated but not defeated, and with Booger’s help he conjures up a different kind of magic.

The film features a score by Henrik Åström and the songs “Magic” by Selena Gomez and “This House” by Cat Thomson.

Official Website:




posted in: TV | 0

Ravenswood is an American teen, supernatural drama, mystery-thriller television series created by I. Marlene King, Oliver Goldstick and Joseph Dougherty.

Season 1, episode 5 “Scared to Death” featured the song “Plastic House”, produced by Henrik Åström and performed by Cajsa Siik.

The episode aired on November 19, 2013.



Santa’s Little Ferrets

posted in: Short Films, TV | 0

Santa’s Little Ferrets is a 2014 short film from HiJinx Entertainment. The film stars Adam Korson, Lisa Durupt, Emma Tremblay, Jacob Tremblay, Erica Tremblay and Don Brown.

It’s Christmas Eve in a typical suburban household — two worn-out parents, three wildly excited children. In a desperate attempt to get the kids to sleep, their father tells them a homespun bedtime story, an instant Christmas classic — the story of Santa’s little ferrets. Although very few people know it, it seems that Santa brings an elite security detail with him every Christmas Eve — three highly trained ferrets. Their job? Make sure no one’s awake, trying to catch a glimpse of Santa. But on this particular night the unexpected happens, and the line between fantasy and reality becomes blurred. Suddenly, the ferrets’ entire security operation is in jeopardy!

The film is directed by Alison Parker and features an original score by Henrik Åström.




posted in: TV | 0

Awkward is an American teen comedy series created by Lauren Iungerich for MTV.

The show’s central character is Jenna Hamilton (Ashley Rickards), a Palos Verdes, California, teenager who struggles with her identity, especially after an accident is misconstrued as a suicide attempt.

The song “Plastic House”, produced by Henrik Åström and performed by Cajsa Siik, is featured in the 3rd season of the drama series, air date April 23 2013.


Awkward poster


Shark Week – Sharktacular 2016

posted in: TV | 0

Shark Week is an annual, week-long TV programming block created by Tom Golden at the Discovery Channel, which features shark-based programming.

‘Shark Week – Sharktacular 2016’, hosted by filmmaker Eli Roth, features original music written by Åström.

Tiny House of Terror

posted in: Feature Films, TV | 0

Tiny House of Terror is a 2017 thriller/horror feature film directed by Paul Shapiro and starring Francia Raisa and Nazneen Contractor.

Following the mysterious disappearance of her husband, a woman gives up her large high-tech house along with the trappings of her wealthy lifestyle to move into an isolated tiny house, which turns out to be more of a nightmare than a dream when her new lifestyle puts her very life at risk.

The film aired on June 24 2017 on Lifetime Movie Network. Åström collaborated with composer Daniel Licht (Dexter) and wrote additional music for the film. Here is a link to a preview:

1 2